One Down, Two to Go

Well, sorry for my silence last night. We have reached the time of year when I just want to crawl in a hole and hibernate until the middle of May. There does not seem to be a way to escape the busy-ness of April. I was up late grading and did not come close to getting done.

This morning I took a break from grading to mail out more chai mix and to take some to the park to deliver to a fellow homeschool mom who had ordered some. Every little bit helps!

Today was my last high school class for this school year. (Insert enthusiastic cheering and dance of joy here.) My students had to say their memory poems and take a vocabulary test before getting to the fun part, which was watching the second half of The Winslow Boy. The kids had brought some great snacks and drinks, so it was a nice way to end the semester. Of course, I still have some grading to finish up, but that was our last class. Two more classes on Monday and then I get a brief break before I start my summer classes!

Leave a Reply

