Boys. Food. Lego. Rain.

First of all, let me just say right now that I am so done with rain. Rain, rain, rain. I went to Walmart this morning in the rain, and it rained on and off all day.

This afternoon I made brownies while it rained. Then I made a Mexican casserole while it rained. Then Jasper and I drove to the 4-H Lego robotics club in the rain. It continued raining as we ate supper and then as Jasper and the other club members built their robots. We carried the food back out to the car in the rain and drove home in the rain. I’ve always loved rain, but you can have too much of a good thing!

I also knitted while it rained and practiced my autoharp while it rained.

Quote of the Day:

As we were driving home from robotics club in the rain:

Jasper: “I wonder what the world would be like if it was raining Legos?”

(Gives the matter some thought.)

“A lot happier, for one thing!”

Until everyone has lacerated feet and all the tires in the world are flat!

Leave a Reply

