Being Social

It’s late and I don’t feel inclined to stay up much longer. The main event of today was taking Lucy and Jasper to the homeschool group’s regular social event, which I’m obligated to help chaperone this month. It was pretty easy work. I sat at a table with the other moms and chatted for two hours. The only problem was that the knitting project I took required more focus than I was able to give it while also talking and listening. So, not much knitting got done.

I also picked up some stuff at the health food store and took Lucy to get her passport photo taken. One of these days I should get a passport again–just in case.

This evening we watched The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, which Walter had received for his birthday. I was the only one who had seen it before–38 years ago, and under very memorable circumstances. I didn’t mind watching it again, but I think I can wait another 38 years now.

Leave a Reply

