An Icy Birthday

Thanks to the icy weather, my husband got to sleep in this morning, which happened to be his birthday. I won’t say how old he is, but he does look very good for his age. He didn’t have to go to work till 10:30. Instead he got up and after breakfast he and the boys went outside and worked at breaking up the ice on our patio, driveway and sidewalk. In many places it was an inch thick!

We did some school and I finished the little pair of shorts. I also finished a knitting project and started a new one. Late in the afternoon I ventured out to go to the credit union and also to the grocery store to pick up a few things. By then the temperature was above freezing, and the roads were mostly clear.

My husband’s birthday celebration won’t be till the weekend, but I wanted to have a semi-nice dinner for him and Lucy and I made a cake also. We finished up the evening watching a movie together.

Tonight, we are supposed to get more freezing precipitation. It would be really nice if it turns out to be snow!

Leave a Reply

