Friday Catch-Up

Has it really been so long since I’ve posted? I feel obligated to mention the main events of the last few days because this blog serves as a family record and go-to reference in case of disputes.

On Friday I had the chance to have lunch with my friend Kathy. I have multiple friends named Kathy, actually. This particular Kathy is one whom I’ve barely seen in the last 10 years or so, so it was specially delightful to get to spend some time with her.

She is one of my “go-to” people for natural health advice, and I am so grateful that she is my friend and is so knowledgeable. She gave me some ideas that I hope will lead to some relief for at least some of my issues! Plus, it was just so good to see her! I am so fortunate to know so many truly wonderful people.

Friday night didn’t turn out quite the way I’d hoped. Walter wanted to get packed and ready early so that we could get to bed at a decent hour since we had to get up and drive to Dallas on Saturday morning. However, when he tried to check in online, he couldn’t.

Normally, it wouldn’t be such a big deal, but with Spirit Airlines, it’s the difference between paying $40 for your checked bag online and paying $100 at the airport! So, we kept trying. He tried. I tried. I did research while he kept packing. Finally, after more than an hour of effort, I figured out that they won’t let you check in until you “join” Spirit Airlines.

So, he finally got checked in, but by that time it was well past when we had hoped to peacefully sleeping!

Leave a Reply

