Another Day In Which Goals Are Not Met

Mind you, the day wasn’t wasted. I woke up at 5:00 a.m. because I knew my husband had to get up at 5:30 and I was so afraid I might not have set the alarm clock correctly. The alarm went off on schedule but even then I couldn’t get back to sleep because I knew that I had to get up at 6:15! So I just got up and got ready to go to Walmart.

Jasper came with me and I braced myself mentally before going into the store because at this time of year it’s always crowded even early on Saturday morning. I bought more medicine because my sinus infection is not going away.
I did get a bit of a nap in after returning home. Walter was working graduation at the university, so he was gone all morning. I got some crafting done, and had a little meltdown when I discovered that something I put a lot of time into had been mysteriously stained and there was no time to remake it. After a trip to the store for a cleaning product and some judicious soaking, I think I got most of the stain out. It set me back in my timetable though.

I did some sewing and some knitting and I got my three items wrapped. I am wrapping at least three gifts a day until I get them all done. So far I’ve been pretty consistent.

I got no baking done at all. Tomorrow’s not looking too good either.

Lina, who has been staying with her friend Jennifer in Ohio, flew to Atlanta today to spend a few days with Walter’s mom and sister. She is busy!

Spencer’s car is still sitting where he left it–we hope. Tomorrow he and Walter will go to rescue it.

Leave a Reply

