Soldiering On

Well, I didn’t have as much relief from mouth pain today as I was hoping for, but there was a little improvement. Instead of a “10” on a scale of 1-10, it was more like an 8 or 9 all day. I could certainly tell when my meds wore off. I was able to chew a little on the “good” side of my mouth also.

I did some sewing today, and some housework and a bunch of autoharp stuff. I even gave Jasper his first autoharp lesson and taught him how to play “Row, Row, Row Your Boat!”

Over the last few weeks I have become increasingly concerned about my computer, which I knew was very badly infected with viruses. My brother had agreed to help me (it’s what he does for a living). So tonight he tried to help me and what he discovered is that it’s so bad that my best bet may be to literally start over with a new computer or at least new innards. I’m so discouraged. Then he told me that the people I paid to fix things the other day were scammers who probably stole my information, which means I may be changing all my credit cards on Monday. I really, really wish it had been an easy fix.

Leave a Reply

