Back in Touch

Sorry about not posting last night. I’m fighting a cold and I was tired and I decided sleep was more important than recording the fact that we got schoolwork done and I made some more fairy pockets!

Today my cold doesn’t seem as bad. I think the anti-virus supplement I’m taking must work pretty well.

This morning we did school as usual but I didn’t get through as much with Jasper as I had wanted to. Tomorrow he will have to work harder than he wants to!

Then, while I was taking my postprandial rest, FedEx tried to deliver my new phone and no one heard them so they took it away again. Grrr!

The kids had their piano lessons today, and this time I got to stay in the air-conditioned house instead of having to run errands in the hot car. Later, after I dropped Lucy off at her youth group, I drove over to FedEx and got there right after the driver with my phone arrived, so I was able to pick it up and bring it home.

You would think that my phone replacement ordeal was finally over, but you’d be wrong. It took 50 minutes on the phone (mostly on hold) and two tech helpers to finally get my phone up and running. It never did transfer my old contacts, but thank goodness most of them were in my Gmail contact list, which did transfer. I celebrated by calling my mother.

Now all I have to do is finish my lesson plan for tomorrow and practice some hymns on the autoharp. . .

Leave a Reply

