Thank Goodness It’s Friday!

Today was a welcome relief after the busy-ness of the last few days. Sure, we still had to do school, but I didn’t have to teach. After lunch my friend Robin came over and we had a long-overdue visit. This was after I had more Verizon drama while trying to activate my new phone. It only took three tries!

Robin eventually had to go home, so then Lucy and I had an errand to run. We somehow managed to start the school year without getting the binders we needed, and I needed a couple for music as well. Three-ring binders sure are a lot more expensive than they used to be. There went my school budget for this month . . .

After that we felt justified in getting a cold drink before heading on to our next stop, the fabric store. I needed a few more materials for the fairy pouches I’m making. Tomorrow I’ll hopefully be sewing some other stuff for our booth.

This evening I worked on Jasper’s ears again. Yesterday he casually announced that he was completely deaf in his right ear. He has had various types of ear trouble over the years, but “completely deaf” is kind of alarming. So yesterday I spent a fair amount of time rinsing out that ear with warm water to help get the wax out to see if that would help. It did help. Today he was able to hear out of that ear. So we did the other ear and he complained that everything suddenly got too loud! I guess we really need to stay on top of this because it is an ongoing problem, and at the moment we can’t afford to take him to a doctor because we still don’t have insurance . . .

Leave a Reply

