All Your Anxiety

There will be a full report on this weekend sometime soon. Maybe after I finish banging my head on a rock to relieve the pain of dealing with Verizon in an effort to upgrade my phone. After five tries I think I finally succeeded.

So anyway, today we had a potluck at my parents’ church and one of the things I did was to alter my mom’s squash casserole recipe in order to make it gluten free. It was pretty good, so I’ve started a new page for recipes and if you are interested you will find it there.

Meanwhile, here’s today’s hymn. The chorus was one that we often sang when we were “singing through the alphabet” at boarding school.

All Your Anxiety, All Your Care

Edward H. Joy

Is there a heart bent o’erbound by sorrow?
Is there a life weighed down by care?
Come to the cross, each burden bearing;
All your anxiety—leave it there.

Refrain

All your anxiety, all your care,
Bring to the mercy seat, leave it there,
Never a burden He cannot bear,
Never a friend like Jesus!

No other friend so swift to help you,
No other friend so quick to hear,
No other place to leave your burden,
No other one to hear your prayer.

Refrain

Come then at once; delay no longer!
Heed His entreaty kind and sweet,
You need not fear a disappointment;
You shall find peace at the mercy seat

Refrain

Leave a Reply

